top of page

2017 Lunar New Year Wallpaper

Happy Lunar New year guys! This year I was thinking about how to create new wall paper for CNY and since it was the year of the rooster I thought I'd incorporate it in.

I thought about drawing a rooster but I didn't want to massacre the beautiful rooster and I still wanted it to be light modern and relevant to my style of art. So I decided to draw rooster feathers! A composition of greens, fiery reds and orange with a touch of blue, the cockerel has the most amazing mix of colours! I totally enjoyed painting them!

I've also included a soft pastel moon for the LUNAR new year. To see my video of how I painted this feathered wall paper, head over to my instagram.

To download the wall paper just save the images below and have a happy holiday!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Blog-icon.gif
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page