top of page

Batik Wallpaper

Hello,

It's been a while. Earlier this year it got really busy with events and commission works, not to mention, there was a fair deal happening in my personal life as well (yes, I got married....officially!)

Last week I worked on a new style that I've been meaning to try. I wanted to mix my style for floral watercolor with my modern abstract watercolor. I still wanted to incorporate the flowly movements I had on my flowers on to the other elements I planned to place on my art piece.

The result though beautiful, looked a little flat so I decided to add more details with white and the more I added, a new style formed! It reminds me very much of batik though it was not my intention.

The result was subtle and beautiful, so I thought I'd share it with you. Here's some details :

Since I haven't made a Phone wallpaper in a while, I used my pink artwork for it, it makes such beautiful print. it would be a waste not to use it, no?

So here you go! Enjoy beautifying your phone!

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Blog-icon.gif
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page