top of page

Valentine's Day with Fresh Beauty

This year I was lucky enough to work with beauty brand Fresh on their Valentine's day event! When they first open their flagship store, I fell in love with their packaging and aesthetics but even before that I was using their sugar lipsticks! So naturally when they approach me the answer was a big YES!

I was asked to paint watercolor florals on their signature Fresh boxes, but we figured out later on when I got the samples that it wasn't possible. So I ventured into my first dabble into acrylic arts.

Honestly, after painting with watercolor for such a long while, it was quite a fresh new perspective to paint acrylics!

Firstly, they DO NOT BLEND! Not at all!! I know I shouldn't find this shocking but it was just something I needed to get used to. Secondly I realised that what's lovely about acrylics is the ability to create texture with the body of the paint. It was quite a beauty to see my roses in a three dimensional look.

I got the hang of it soon enough and Fresh graciously allowed me to create handmade boxes for their media friends.

So here's some pictures of me at the Event, Eunice made me look extra pretty in all the photos! Thank you babe!

Look at all these buckets of flowers! Reminds me of Paris florist, I wish I could grab a bucket home!

In between breaks, I tried their products and absolutely fell in love with them! My favourite series is the Peony collection and my new perfume by Fresh is Honeysuckle.

<3

I think it was a wonderful pleasant working project with Fresh. The ladies I worked with were approachable and so open to my suggestions. I love how ideas were thrown around and they were very accommodating with my schedules. During the event, I appreciated that they decorated my booth and all the staff were just so wonderful.

So I feel like sometimes, it's about the connection you have with the brand and it's people, how much they truly respect your work and time. What's important is the relationship that comes from it. I think it's the same with my workshop isn't it? I always respect my student's time and value them as a person, I hope that we both continue to grow together. It's always lovely to talk to my students once in a while, to see what piques their interest and who they are.

Talk to me the next session alright?

XOXO

Natalie

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Blog-icon.gif
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page